Hello fellow MS’ers!!

I got my latest MRI results today, after calling the doctor’s office three days in a row, and I’m glad to say that everything is status quo. That’s according to the NP who finally called to tell me; but I won’t believe it until I see a copy of the results myself.
HINT: Always ask for a copy of the MRI disk before you leave the testing place, even if you have to wait a few minutes. AND ask for a copy of the report when it’s read and related to you by your doctor or provider. AND keep all this precious info in a file, folder or drawer so you will have them for reference and perhaps second opinions. Can you tell I’m a strong (ok, rabid) believer in advocating for yourself?? I have stories and stories to tell, and I’ll bet you do too: wrong info, misdiagnosis, inadequate care, ETC! I can stay on this topic for a long time, and will come back to it often, whether you want me to or not.
Now it’s time to test this and see if I can get a reader or two…

3 thoughts on “Hello fellow MS’ers!!

  1. You are right about copies.Everytime I take them with me I loose them.The Dr’s take them right out of my hands.I think they are coping them but,they are just adding them to their files!

    • And it’s so easy to forget and leave without them. If you have someone go with you, ask them to be in charge of that part of the visit.

  2. You are right about the copies. I take a notebook with me everywhere I go before I leave the house I write down little reminders of things I need to do while I’m out like ask the doctor for copies, ( or I’ll forget ).

Leave a Reply

