Heat, Humidity Go Away!

What a July it’s been!! Heat and more heat, humidity and rain…all the things that make me sick. When people ask me what’s wrong, they expect me to say I have a summer cold, or a sinus infection or something like that. Explaining the sickness of MS from daily weather is not only difficult, it’s frustrating as all get-out! Not only that, I don’t  know HOW the heat really changes things for me. I know the theory is that the nerve impulses can’t travel smoothly over the nerves that have demyelination. But why? And why does humidity and pressure change affect me too?  It all makes me sort of cranky, being cooped up on these ‘nice’ days instead of being free to romp through the short CNY summer.  Oh, to romp again!

Leave a Reply

