Adirondack Visit (too short)

I woke up this morning in the Adirondacks, where the autumn colors have disappeared, save for a tiny branch or two of yellow ash. The blue skies that make me happiest were absent too. On a walk through the woods to the shore of Schroon Lake I snapped my camera thinking about the missing colors. Then I realized that what I was seeing was my reminder…my call to find the beauty in a day that doesn’t hold what I want or expect it to. The very act of looking and seeing, with the expectation of finding even a speck of beauty, will bring more joy to my life!  Not a life-changing thought for many, but for me, a longtime HATER of gray, priceless.

Leave a Reply

